Read This Twice
HomePeopleTop BooksMy Library 0Sign In

Gilead

A Novel

by Marilynne Robinson

Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beau...
Publish Date
2006
January 9
Goodreads rating
3.85
ISBN
9780312424404
Tags
fictioncontemporary
Recommendations
1
Recommendations
Favorite Books     source